Annual Prize-Giving Dinner

After 2 failed attempts in 2020, we managed to hold the annual prize-giving dinner for Season 35 at the usual time and on the first attempt. Let’s hope that this is a sign that the coming season will be uninterrupted, after 2 seasons with cancelled race meetings. Thanks to everyone who attended the dinner and made it such a fun event and especially to John Tomlin (JT) who did a superb job as the MC for the evening.

Congratulations to the trophy winners for Season 35 (2020-2021):

Marque Awards
TOPS Jaguar – Win Jacob (576)
Jason Nicholl Porsche – Gerry Kessels (441)
Sutherland BMW – Phil Laird (532)
TOPS MG – Gordon Harkness (376)
TOPS Alfa Romeo – Bryan Collins (547)

Country Awards
Mark Rantin German – John Blewett (579)
TOPS British – Craig Howser (578)
Italian – Brett Hickman (611)
Fast Frog French – Francois Cronje (262)

Major Awards
BMC 4 Cylinder – Doug Dingle (400)
Top Saloon (Tracer) – Des Redgwell (595)
Modern (Post 1990) – Todd Forsyth (583)
AES (Grp 2) – Tony Houston (895)
Arrow Wheels (Grp 1) – Darin Hills (741)
Most Sporting – Chris Hunkin

Trophy winners who were not there on the night can arrange to get them from me or receive them at drivers’ briefing at the first rounds of the new season.

No Replies to "Annual Prize-Giving Dinner"

    Got something to say?

    Some html is OK