14 Results for author: spike

AROC Track Day

AROC track day, Taupo, 22 August. The Alfa Romeo Owners club is running its annual track day at Taupo on 22 August 2020. At only $140, this is an excellent opportunity to blow out the cobwebs and check your car before the season starts on 26 September. Entries and information are online at arocnz.org.nz/trackday. ... More

Clark Proctor RIP

Those of you with Facebook will have seen already the sad news that Clark Proctor died on 26 June 2020 and will have seen photos of the memorial gathering for him yesterday at Hampton Downs. Clark will be much missed, especially by the faster Arrows drivers for whom he provide great competition. More

Season 36 Calendar

Check out the Season 36 Calendar here. The Series will run as a single grid at each round, with separate flag drops for the non-points scratch race. As was the case last year, I will aim to arrange for the Series to race on 1 day only of each 2 day meeting, provided suitable arrangements can be agreed with other series ... More

The Dinner

The ERC Series annual prizegiving dinner will be held on Saturday, 15 August 2020 at the usual venue, the Remuera Club, 27-33 Ohinerau St, Remuera, Auckland 1050, starting from 6.30pm. Admission to the dinner for paid up Series members (who book in advance) is free and the cost is $50 for friends, partners, supporters ... More

HRC Icebreaker

Entries are now open for our first round of the new season, HRC Icebreaker. Go to http://www.motorsportentry.com to enter. Entries close, without late entry fee, at 10 am, Monday 23 September 2019. If you enter early, you can cancel by email for a full refund up until 5 pm on Friday, 27 September 2019. ERC will race as ... More

Series Dues

Thanks to all drivers who have paid your 2019-2020 season dues already. If you haven't, please pay $50 for renewal into the bank account shown below. More

New Website

My sincere thanks go to Glenn Edley and his staff at Spike for their fantastic work on refreshing the ERC Series website. The new look site is up and running. As well as the appearance, the content has been revised and updated as well. Revisions have included the News section, the Series history, the FAQ , the Rules ... More

Experimental changes for new season

Race entry numbers were down last season, although the Series membership remained about the same. Recent email feedback and the Facebook polls indicated support for one day racing at two day meetings (if aligned with Trofeo) and for combined grids (especially with longer races). The Series will try out a few changes for ... More

Season 34 calendar

The 2019-2020 season calendar looks like this:   28/29 September 2019 - HRC Icebreaker HD Sun 3 November 2019 - TACCOC Pukekohe Sun 8 December 2019 - TACCOC HD 4/5 January 2020 - HRC Tasman Taupo 25/26 January 2020 - HRC Tasman HD 22/23 February 2020 - HRC Tasman Pukekohe 21/22 March 2020 - HRC Legends HD ... More

Fundraising benefits Auckland City Mission

Fundraising at the prize-giving dinner and subsequently raised $1400 for charity. The funds have been paid to the Auckland City Mission to support their efforts to help the homeless. Thanks to the drivers who supported the effort, and to BNT and Lin Madeley who donated items which were auctioned for the fundraising.  More